The Arcana Chronicles

The Arcana Chronicles

Blood Is Thicker Than Magic

The Arcana Chronicles Book One

An ancient family feud. Strange magic. Can one uncertain boy heal an eldritch rift?

Thirteen-year-old Daniel Waldera is struggling with life's changes. Realizing he has feelings for his best friend is hard enough, and the idea of confessing them to her is even more terrifying. But when he's attacked by an evil spirit and turns a flashlight into a lightsaber to vanquish it, the young teen faces a whole new level of confusion.

Discovering he's heir to powers from both his grandfather and his dad, Daniel finds himself caught in the middle of a long-running family rivalry. And with his best friend afraid of his growing abilities, fulfilling a prophecy is the last thing he wants.

Can Daniel defeat his own fears in time to become the master of magic he was born to be?

Blood is Thicker than Magic is the page-turning first book in The Arcana Chronicles Middle Grade/Teen urban fantasy series. If you like everyday heroes, unexpected destiny, and coming-of-age adventures, then you'll love Jay S. Willis's riveting tale.

Buy Blood is Thicker than Magic to settle a mystical dispute today!

The Heart Of Magic

The Arcana Chronicles Book Two

When a should-be nemesis becomes his brother-in-arms, will this powerful magic-user lead his team to triumph or succumb to a knife in the back? 

 World War II. Aaron Kinney is eager to do his duty. Focused on learning from his assigned mentor, the young soldier is shocked to hear his bunkmate is a member of a rival magical faction. But he’s willing to set aside their traditional feud in exchange for help tracking down a Nazi necromancer spreading rot across America's heartland. 

Digging into the world of formidable mystical artifacts, Aaron and his clever companions try to snare the German mastermind before he can construct a dangerous device. And though they celebrate every small victory, their enemy’s dark powers seem to keep him perpetually one step ahead of the plucky group. 

 Will old jealousies ruin their only chance at defeating an army of the undead? 

 The Heart of Magic is the action-packed second book in The Arcana Chronicles middle grade/teen urban fantasy series. If you like determined heroes, exciting spy stories, and worlds full of wonder, then you’ll love Jay S. Willis’s alternate history. 

 Buy The Heart of Magic to put the corpses back in the grave today!